Beautiful People Soundtrack

Original TV Series Soundtrack

1. Beautiful People Theme – Dan Gillespie Sells And Ian Masterson
2. The Winner Takes It All – Dannii* And Kylie Minogue
3. Work – Kelly Rowland
4. Jolene – Sophie Ellis-Bextor
5. So Macho – Sinitta
6. Yes Sir, I Can Boogie – Baccara
7. I Know Where It’s At – All Saints
8. She’s Gone – The Feeling
9. Sometimes I Needed You – Sam Taylor
10. Moving On UpĀ  – M People
11. Just A Little Bit – Gina G
12. Something Better Than This – Frances Barber, Luke Ward-Wilkinson & Layton Williams
13. I’ve Never Been To Me – Charlene
14. Things Can Only Get Better – D:Ream
15. Don’t Cry Out Loud – Melissa Manchester
16. Confide In Me – Kylie Minogue
17. Spice Up Your Life – Spice Girls
18. Run Away – Sam Taylor
19. Somewhere – Pet Shop Boys
20. Beautiful People – Dan Gillespie Sells

The 2008 UK soundtrack to the hit BBC TV series. Beautiful People is written by Jonathan Harvey (Gimme Gimme Gimme, Ab Fab) and is based on the best-selling wild childhood memoirs of Simon Doonan, Creative Director of Barneys, New York. This hilarious series explores what it’s truly like for all of us to be fabulous via starry ambition, youthful optimism and one very loving, yet very dysfunctional family. Music is an integral part of the series and this compilation features some of the best tracks from Kylie Minogue, Kelly Rowland and M People, along with some specially recorded tracks from The Feeling, Sophie Ellis Bextor and many more. Includes the theme tune recorded by Dan Gillespie Sells (The Feeling) with The BBC Concert Orchestra plus the exclusive cover version of Abba’s ‘The Winner Takes It All’ by Kylie and Dannii Minogue. EMI.

Purchase At:

Purchase at Amazon


Other Books by Simon Doonan